National Cooking Day

Celebrate #NationalCookingDay with Thermomix®!

According to the first annual Thermomix® State of Cooking Survey, conducted online by The Harris Poll and released today, when it comes to current cooking habits, nearly three quarters of Americans (72%) 72% of Americans are cooking more during COVIDsay they typically cook more than one meal at home, per day, with 2 in 5 Americans (40%) saying they cook 3 or more meals at home, per day. That’s compared to 64% who say they did so prior to COVID-19.  Not only are they cooking more, the study also found that 70% of Americans actually admit to enjoying cooking during the pandemic.

Can you relate?

This Friday, September 25 happens to be #NationalCookingDay and we want to show the world that every day is a great day to enjoy cooking!

To celebrate, join us this Friday (9/25) for a series of live cooking segments hosted by our amazing Thermomix® Independent Consultants across the US, Canada and Mexico. Over 35 cooking shows, in four different languages, featuring recipes from all over the world! All events will broadcast live on Zoom so you can ask questions about the recipes, Thermomix® , or how to join our consultant community. Explore the full virtual schedule below and register to attend!

We’re also celebrating on the Thermomix USA Facebook Page with our weekly Facebook Live series hosted by Lynette MacDonald at 12pm PT (RSVP here), and a special live cooking session with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Editor, Ryan Shepard at 5pm PT (RSVP here).

 

#NationalCookingDay Cooking Show Schedule

10am ET  / 7 am PT: Carb-Free Meal with Thermomix® Register

11am ET / 8am PT: Pan de Caja y Tips (hosted in Spanish) Register

11am ET / 8am PT: All About Avocados Register

12pm ET / 9am PT: Conchas Gourmet (hosted in Spanish) Register

12pm ET / 9am PT:  Which Restaurant are we dining in tonight? Register

12pm ET / 9am PT: Not hungry, just bored. Register

1pm ET / 10am PT: Pozole Negro (hosted in Spanish) Register

1pm ET / 10am PT: Carne en su jugo (hosted in Spanish) Register

1pm ET / 10am PT: Best of Ontario’s Produce Register 

2pm ET / 11am PT: Pan de Muerto (hosted in Spanish) Register

2pm ET / 11am PT: Apple Picking Register 

2pm ET / 11am PT: Vegetarian Power Register

2pm ET / 11am PT: French Temptations Register

2pm ET / 11am PT: Le Québec a l’honneur! (hosted in French)Register

3pm ET / 12pm PT: Sweet Matcha Temptation (hosted in Mandarin) Register

3pm ET / 12pm PT: Chiles en Nogada (hosted in Spanish) Register

3pm ET / 12pm PT: Envuelto de Pescado en Hoja de Maiz (hosted in Spanish) Register

3pm ET / 12pm PT: Simple Paleo with Thermomix® Register

3pm ET / 12pm PT: New TM6™ Cooking Modes Register

5pm ET / 2pm PT: Friday Happy Hour Drinks Register

5pm ET / 2pm PT: Pechugas Rellenas (hosted in Spanish) Register

5pm ET / 2pm PT: International Cooking: Sharing German, Australian and Taiwanese dishes Register

5pm ET / 2pm PT: Salmon con Alcaparras y aceitunas (hosted in Spanish) Register

6pm ET / 3pm PT: Friday Happy Hour Nibbles Register

6pm ET / 3pm PT: Pastel Sorpresa (hosted in Spanish) Register

6pm ET / 3pm PT: Moon Cakes (hosted in Mandarin) Register

7pm ET / 4pm PT: Keto Cooking Register 

7pm ET / 4pm PT: Friday Pizza Night Register

7pm ET / 4pm PT: Comida Libanesa (hosted in Spanish) Register

7pm ET / 4pm PT: All About Green Register

7pm ET / 4pm PT: Around the World Register

7pm ET / 4pm PT: Chinese Dumplings Register

7pm ET / 4pm PT: Tortillas de Nopal y Pozole Rojo (hosted in Spanish) Register

8pm ET / 5pm PT: Chicken Noodle Bowl with Ryan Shepard Register

8pm ET / 5pm PT: Happy Hour Cocktails & Snacks Register

8pm ET / 5pm PT: Dulce Argentina; Alfajores y Alfajores sin gluten (hosted in Spanish) Register

9pm ET  / 6pm PT: Chinese Favorites Register

10pm ET  / 7pm PT: Friday Cocktails (hosted in Spanish) Register